Because abstract art has feelings, too.

Yeah, just kidding. Art doesn’t have feelings. It does evoke them, however. And abstract art can definitely evoke feeling, even if that feeling is utter discombobulation.

So I was painting a flamingo today (true story…more on that in a future post…stay tuned :)) and I thought my scrap paper paint palette looked really cool. And BOOM, there you have it: photo of the day.

It doesn’t take much. But I did put a little bit of thought into this one. Forget Duchamp, this is art! 🙂

I’m excited to share with you about flamingoes, flamingo racing, and the like. My family is so cool! But you’ll just have to wait…

Leave a Reply

